MTA Web site:


Executive Editor: Kate M. Schell
Past Editors: Valerie J. Harvey, Ph.D.
Richard F. Walters, Ph.D.
Ruth E. Dayhoff, M.D.
Managing Editor: Pamela G. McIntyre
Advertising: Marlo Brown
Review Board: Ben Bishop
A. Clayton Curtis, M.D.
Richard G. Davis, Ph.D.
Ruth E. Dayhoff, M.D.
Ed de Moel
Michael Franklin
Valerie J. Harvey, Ph.D.
Frederick L. Hiltz, Ph.D.
Lee Hirz
Arthur Lee
David Marcus
Frederick D.S. Marshall
Roger Partridge
Marilyn Paterno
Gail Penrod
Kate M. Schell
Arthur B. Smith
Richard F. Walters, Ph.D.
Joel Yungton

M Computing is published by MUMPS Users' Group trading as M Technology Association, Suite 205, 1738 Elton Road, Silver Spring, Maryland 20903.
Phone: 301-431-4070,
Fax: 301-431-0017,

M Computing (ISSN-1060-7684) is copyrighted by the M Technology Association.  Material in this magazine may be excerpted by reviewers providing that credit for the original publication is made to M Computing (specify volume and issue numbers and date), a publication of the M Technology Association, Silver Spring, MD 20903 (Phone: 301-431-4070).  Permission for reprinting articles from M Computing must be granted by the editor.

The information in this publication is believed to be accurate as of its publication date.
MTA is not responsible for inadvertent errors.
All trade and product names referenced are the service marks or trademarks of their respective companies.
Opinions expressed are those of the individual authors.